Uganda Cranes head coach Sebastien Desabre has finally named his final 23-man squad that will battle in the 2019 Total Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) slated for June 21st to July 19th in Egypt.

The coach named the team on Tuesday ahead of Tuesday’s training session in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

KCCA FC midfielder Saddam Juma Ibrahim, Krizestom Ntambi (Coffee FC, Ethiopia) and Swedish based Alexis Bakka are some of the players who have been dropped and will travel back to Uganda.

Midfielder Moses Waiswa did not make the cut because he picked a knee injury last week in Abu Dhabi. “The technical bench decided to leave Waiswa out because he cannot be get fit in time for Afcon,” said the team spokesman Ahmed Hussein.

The Uganda Cranes are pooled alongside DR Congo, Zimbabwe and hosts Egypt in Group A in the 2019 Afcon slated for June 21st to July 19th.

Kenya, Tanzania and Burundi are the other teams besides Uganda that have qualified from the Council for East and Central African Football Associations (Cecafa).

Final squad and their confirmed shirt numbers

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (18), Jamal Salim Magoola (19), Robert Odongkara (1)

Defenders: Murushid Jjuuko(4), Bevis Mugabi (5), Isaac Muleme (20), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (16), Wakiro Nico Wadada (14), Joseph Benson Ochaya (2), Timothy Denis Awany (3), Godfrey Walusimbi (15), Ronald Mukiibi (12)

Midfielders:  William Kizito Luwagga (10), Khalid Aucho (8), Mike Azira (23), Faruku Miya (17), Tadeo Lwanga (6)

Forwards: Allan Kateregga (13), Lumala Abdu (22), Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (7), Patrick Henry Kaddu (9), Derrick Nsibambi (11) and Allan Kyambadde (21)