The chairman of the organizing committe and doubles as the Fufa vice president marketing Mr. Rogers Byamukama has this morning announced new awards that have been included in this year’s Airtel FUFA awards while addressing journalists at Serena hotel in Kampala.

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing and suit

In these awards; each of the coaches in the Startimes Premier League brought in names that they think have been the best players in league as well as the captains of the different 16 team in the top league.20

In the past, the voting has been on fans alone unlike this time around where there will be three categories of voting; The Uganda Premier League coaches whose voting shall contribute 50%, Uganda Premier League captains will contribute 25% as well as the Fans shall contribute 25% of the voting.

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, drink and indoor

The new awards that have been introduced in this year’s awards include; The Airtel best 11 for the women elite league, Airtel female coach of the year, the team fans of the year and the Fufa member associations award.

The acting Fufa president Mr. Justus Mugisha says the top awards for the best player of the year per gender shall walk away with a premo.

Last year’s award was won by the former Viper’s player Moses Waiswa who currently trades his football in Super Sport United of SouthAfrica after defeating Allan Okello of Kcca fc and Viane Ssekajugo by then in Onduparaka fc now in Wakiso Giants.

Uganda Christian University custodian Ruth Aturo won the Female player of the year award.

The Airtel fun’s team of the year include; Acholi province fans team of the year, The Villa funs team the of year, Onduparaka funs team of the year, Tooro United fans, West Nile Province, Lango province fans and Bunyoro Province fans.

Then the female nominees include; Nakaziro Daisy from Lady Doves, Nassuna Hassifa from UCU Lady Cardinals, Nankya Shadia from Uganda Martyrs, Nalujja Shamirah from Isla, Nalukenge Juliet from Kawempe Moslem, Najjemba Fauzia from Isra soccer academy, Mutuuzo Lilian from Kampala Queens, Aturo Ruth from UCU Lady Cardinals, Nabbosa Leticia from Lady Doves, Margaret Kunihira of Kawempe Muslim, Nababi Amina from Makerere and Kinavudori Maureen a Kenyan by nationality and plays for UCU Lady Cardinals.

The males nominees do include; Allan Kayiwa formerly at Tooro United now at Vipers, Dan Serunkuuma of Vipers Sc, Joel Madondo of Busoga United, Paul Mucurezi of Mbarara City, Allan Okello of KCCA fc, Bashir Mutanda of Sc Villa, Bright Anukani of Proline fc, Deogratius Ojok of Bul fc, Hillary Mukandane of Mbarara City fc, Ivan Bogere of Proline fc, Joel Mutakubwa formerly at Tooro United now at Kyetume fc, Mike Mutyaba of KCCA fc, Mustapha Kizza of KCCA Fc, Saidi Kyeyune of URA fc Shafiq Kagimu of URA Fc and Vianne Ssekajugo of Wakiso Giants but formerly at Onduparaka Fc.

The coaches and captains of the 16 Startimes Uganda premier league are to be tasked to come up with a list of five players who will later reduce to three players.

The voting starts all the way from 7th December to 14th December,  2019.