The ruling National Resistance Movement-NRM is in a celebratory mood after securing a big victory in the recently concluded  National Youth Member of Parliament elections held on Monday.

Agnes Kirabo beat six men to win the youth MP for the central region after polling 780 votes against independent Ivan Bwowe with 85  votes, Michael Katongole – 78 votes, Simon Sennyonga – 49 votes, Ziritwawula Abdel Kareem -09 votes, FDC’s Kasumba Gyaviira – 09 votes and Semmamba Alvin – 1 votes.

The Electoral Commission disqualified Moses Kasule, the National Unity Platform-NUP candidate from the race for using a voter outside the Electoral College to back his candidature.

Also, NRM’s Benard Oneni Odoi Mutusa grabbed the Eastern Region Youth MP seat after beating his rivals with  967 votes against Sumaya Aliza Balunywa who scored 448 votes, Jacklyn Ajego – 208, Nabuyanda Solomon- 01 vote, Thaddeo Wanyama – 105, and Alfred Ogwene – 11 votes.

Related Stories
Prince Philip dead: Queen’s husband has died – Here Is his net worth

What is Prince Philip's net worth? Prince Philip had a net worth of £30million ( Read more

ANTI KALE! Mugume temugenda kufa, abasawo bagumizza abantu ku AstraZeneca wa Covid-19

Mugume temugenda kufa lwa AstraZeneca wa Covid-19 Okutya kweyongedde mu ggwanga Uganda olw'abantu abeyongera okufa Read more

There was drama prior to his victory after the EC disqualified him for being above the required age bracket to stand for Youth MP but that was overturned a day to the polls after the court ruled in his favor saying it was illegal to remove him based on sheer allegations.

In the Northern Region, Boniface Henry Okot –NRM was on Tuesday declared the winner Youth MP race. Okot, 28, garnered a total of 1,280 votes beating Boniface Young of the National Unity Platform –NUP who got 104 votes.

For Western Region, Edson Rugumayo beat with 1,419 his six rivals independent Turwomwe- 402 votes, Adios Beineomugisha FDC-26 votes, James KamukamaNUP-3 votes, Independent-Edwin Muramuzi 41 votes, and Paul Kato Independent 0 votes.