FUFA Regional Polls

Incumbent Federation of Uganda Football Association president Moses Hashim Magogo’s bid to continue as the head of Uganda’s football governing body received a huge boost on Saturday after delegates of one of Uganda’s biggest footballing region, West-Nile unanimously agreed to support him in the August polls.

‘The current FUFA president has done a lot for our football and it would be betrayal of the highest order not to support him. Under his stewardship, we have registered tremendous progress in youth football development, women football development and general football development. Governance has also greatly improved that’s why you see women like us are today sitting here to make football decisions for the whole of West-Nile and the  country at large.’ disclosed Ms Joan Giramia, one of the delegates elected to represent the region in the national assembly.

Mike Letti, a CAF commissioner and also one of the region’s delegates to the national assembly says FUFA has moved in leaps and bounds under the able leadership of Eng. Magogo.

Related Stories
Football Betting Tips With Dennis Mayega

Football Betting Tips There is no way i shall be just a bystander, so am Read more

Sevo gifts Ex-Cranes skipper Dennis Masinde Onyango a brand new SUV valued at UGX 300M

Uganda will start their post-Onyango era in the forthcoming 2022 World Cup qualifiers. They have Read more

He thanked fellow delegates for rising above the current football political situation characterized by lies being peddled by those he described as  “enemies of football progress” to endorse Eng. Magogo.

FUFA Regional Polls

Six delegates and representatives of special interest groups will represent West-Nile Region Football Association to the elective national assembly set for this August are Ariga Rasoul Ibrahim; Andrew Onwang, Giramia Joan, Charles Mawadri, Ade Frederick Isaac (Regional Chairperson) and Mike Letti.

All Regions:

West Nile Region F.A: Ade Fredrick Isaac (Chairman), Mike Letti, Ariga Rasoul Ibrahim, Andrew Onwang, Charles Mawadri, Girama Joan

Kitara Region F.A: James Ayabale (Chairman), Rogers Byamukama, Diana Kaboha, Jimmy Kiiza Shedrack, Fred Muhumuza, Derrick Bunduka

Northern Region F.A: Moses Opio (Chairman), Dan Obote, Walter Okello, Innocent Oryem (3rd Division clubs), Tabu Santos Bono, Gladys Alela

Eastern Region F.A: Isa Musiwa (Chairman), Isa Magola (3rd Division), Amin Bosa, Latif Mafuko, Haji Jamali Ngobi, Mutesi Zaituna

Kampala Region F.A: Idirisa Kasalirwe (Chairman – unopposed), Haruna Tamale, Hamid Juma, Sande Moni, Darius Mugoye (3rd Division clubs), Amina Bukenya

Western Region F.A: Seka Mutaka (Chairman), Stephen Kacumu, Switzen Nuwagaba, Pauline Owomugisha, Nshekanabo Gasheka, Frank Ankunzire (3rd Division clubs)

Buganda Region F.A: Andrew Kaweesa (Chairman), Rogers Mulindwa,Samuel Mpiima, Michael Ssekabira, Hassan Kavuma (3rd Division clubs), Jackline Musiime

North Eastern Region F.A: John Odong (Chairman), Johnson Nyiria Fairfax, Richard Ochom, Agnes Mugena, Julius Opolot (3rd Division clubs)