Lady Doves Seal Playoff

Lady Doves have secured their slot into the semi-final playoffs of this year’s FUFA Women Super League after earning a precious point in the goalless stalemate against She Corporate at Njeru Technical Centre.

Despite being on the back foot for larger spells of the game, Lady Doves fought on until the final whistle to get a point.

They had goalkeeper and captain Daisy Nakaziro to thank after brilliant performance on the day, denying their opponents on numerous occasions.

Lady Doves Seal Playoff

Related Stories
Football Betting Tips With Dennis Mayega

Football Betting Tips There is no way i shall be just a bystander, so am Read more

Sevo gifts Ex-Cranes skipper Dennis Masinde Onyango a brand new SUV valued at UGX 300M

Uganda will start their post-Onyango era in the forthcoming 2022 World Cup qualifiers. They have Read more

She denied Favour Nambatya twice, Noeline Namiiro too came close but she stood tall while Janat Thungu had a goal at her mercy but Nakaziro recovered to snatch the ball away.

She Corporate were equally unlucky on the day with two of their efforts ricocheting off the woodwork. Susan Atim saw her effort slam onto the crossbar while Phiona Nabbumba’s well curled free kick also hit the upright.

On the other hand, She Corporate goalkeeper Vanessa Karungi was called out twice, first parrying away Fazila Ikwaput’s low drive before denying Elizabeth Nakigozi at the near post.

The result means Lady Doves go through on 8 points while UCU Lady Cardinals (6), Olila High School (4) and She Corporate (4) all have a point to secure the second playoff slot in group 2.

Lady Doves Seal Playoff

Group 2 will come to a climax on Saturday with UCU Lady Cardinals while Isra Soccer Academy will be up against She Corporate.

Lady Doves Starting XI

Daisy Nakaziro, Adrine Birungi, Madam Christine, Nabirah Nakitto, Fatumah Nakasumba,

Sarah Nakuya, Fazila Ikwaput, Riticia Nabbosa, Rashida Nankya, Lydia Nyandera, Olivia Babirye

She Corporate FC Starting XI

Vanessa Edith Karungi, Aminah Nakato, Wilmer Nantumbwe, Bridget Nabisaalu, Margaret Namirimu, Penninah Ruth Akuuku, Cissy Nantongo, Phiona Nabbumba, Noeline Namiiro, Danielita Favour Nambatya, Susan Atim.