Aucho Regrets His Actions.

Uganda Cranes international Khalid Aucho has apologized after he was suspended from the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers squad for the Burkina Faso and Malawi games.

The Federation of Uganda Football Associations cited matters of indiscipline as reasons for the dismissal of the former Gor Mahia midfielder who has now expressed remorse for the development.

“I am remorseful and I take full responsibility for the actions that led to my suspension from the national team camp for the forthcoming Afcon qualifiers against Burkina Faso and Malawi,”

“I regret my actions and I am ready to put this chapter behind me as it is a dream to represent my country. To Fufa, fellow players, fans, and friends; I can only say I am sorry.

“I also accept the fact that many of you will not believe my apology or anything that I say at this point but this is my only official statement and it is from the bottom of my heart. 

“I wish the Uganda Cranes success in the two encounters and I hope for the best. See you soon.” 

Although Aucho has accepted to shoulder the blame, he has received sympathy such as that from, Allan Kateregga who came out to encourage his midfield teammate.

Aucho Regrets His Actions.

“To you, my brother Khalid Aucho, the greatest glory in living lies not in falling, but in rising every time we fall,” the former AFC Leopards star said. “This shall pass and you shall be back stronger and better.”

Uganda are in camp for the March 24 encounter against Burkina Faso before an away tie against The Flames on March 29. The training sessions have majorly involved stars from the local league as the foreign-based ones are largely expected to arrive from Monday.

The other players who were summoned include;


Dennis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Jamal Salim (Al Hilal, Sudan), Charles Lukwago(KCCA FC-Uganda), Kigonya Mathias ( Azam FC- Tanzania)


Mugabi Bevis (Motherwell FC- Scotland), Kizza Mustapha (DC Montreal- USA), Ronald Mukiibi(Ostersunds FK, Sweden), Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Timothy Denis Awany (Sport Club Ironi, Ashdod, Israel), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, Democratic Republic of Congo), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC-Uganda), Elvis Bwomono (Southend United, England), Juuko Murushid (Express FC-Uganda), Kizito Mugweri Gavin (SC Villa- Uganda)


Miya Faruku (Konyaspor- Turkey), Kizito Luwagga (Hapoel Kfar Saba- Israel), Waiswa Moses (SupersportUnited-South Africa), Lwanga Taddeo (Simba SC- Tanzania), Michael Azira (New Mexixo United-, USA),Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Allan Okello (Paradou,Algeria), Lumala Abdu (Pyramids FC- Egypt), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC-Uganda), Orit Ibrahim (Vipers SC-Uganda).


Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt), Fahad Bayo (Sport Club Ironi Ashdod, Israel), KadduPatrick (Youssoufia Berrechid-Tunisia), Uche Mubiru Ikpeazu (Wycombe Wanderers, England), SentamuYunus (Vipers SC-Uganda), Isiagi Daniel (Jomo Cosmos-South Africa